look into my eyes

“The only reason we don’t open our hearts and minds to other people is that they trigger confusion in us that we don’t feel brave enough or sane enough to deal with. To the degree that we look clearly and compassionately at ourselves, we feel confident and fearless about looking into someone else’s eyes. ”

― Pema Chodron

About Buddy Bhuvi

Nature is my inspiration, beauty is my motivation. I believe its tough to survive in a world where people strive for complexity rather than simplicity. However, it sure is worth the effort. "I'm just a human being trying to make it in a world that is very rapidly losing its understanding of being human" - poet John Trudell. and yet, " I heard a joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he's depressed. Says life is harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world. Doctor says, "Treatment is simple. The great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go see him. That should pick you up." Man bursts into tears. Says, "But doctor... I am Pagliacci." Good joke. Everybody laugh. Roll on snare drum. Curtains." - Rorschach

Leave a comment